Entries for 2022 PIDAs now open

Entries for the 2022 Australasian Packaging Innovation & Design Awards (PIDAs) are now open, aiming to recognise companies and individuals who are making a significant difference in their field in A/NZ.

Coordinated by the Australian Institute of Packaging (AIP), the PIDAs are the exclusive award program for all Australia and New Zealand entries into the prestigious WorldStar Packaging Awards, which are coordinated by the World Packaging Organisation (WPO).

PIDA winners received the second highest number of awards globally in the 2022 round of the WorldStar Packaging Awards, which the AIP says is a testament to the level of innovative and intuitive packaging design that is developed in the A/NZ region. 

Within the PIDA Awards there are 14 categories which are made up of general award categories, special awards and individual awards. 

The Design Innovation of the Year company awards will recognise organisations that have designed innovative packaging within each of these six manufacturing categories:

  1. Food
  2. Beverage
  3. Health, Beauty & Wellness
  4. Domestic & Household
  5. Labelling & Decoration
  6. Outside of the Box

The four PIDA special awards are as follows:

  1. Sustainable Packaging Design
  2. Save Food Packaging Design
  3. Accessible & Inclusive Packaging Design
  4. Marketing

In addition there are four awards designed for people who have made specific contributions to the packaging industry. The four Individual People Awards include:

  1. Young Packaging Professional of the Year
  2. Industry Packaging Professional of the Year
  3. ABA Scholarship – Certificate in Packaging
  4. ABA Scholarship – Diploma in Packaging Technology

Entries for the 2022 PIDA Awards are available on a new awards platform and will be closing on April 8.  

To find out more about the eligibility and criteria for each category and the new on-line awards platform, click here.

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required